Saturday, November 21, 2009

Various - Drumpoems Verse 2 [Drumpoet Community]

Drumpoet Community - Drumpoems Verse 2

Label: Drumpoet Community
Catalog#: dpc_025-2
Format: CD, Compilation
Country: Switzerland
Released: Oct 2009
Genre: Electronic
Style: House, Deep House

01. Hunee - Took My Love
02. DC - Riot
03. The Lost Men - More Of That
04. Kawabata - Feelin' It
05. Manuel Tur And Dplay - Deviate (Edit)
06. Soultourist - Fo-Eva (Edit)
07. John Daly - Lonely Beat
08. Azuni - Nightshafter
09. Johannes Lehner - Smart One
10. Cavalier - The Deeper You Get
11. Langenberg - Even Love
12. Quarion - I Found You On Facebook
13. Crowdpleaser And Ly Sander - Walking Home (Radio Edit)

Swiss housers Drumpoet Community gather their crew together for a deep dancing affair on the label's second compilation. With high production values and a reverent respect for the generation of producers like Larry Heard, Ron Trent and Chez Damier before them, Drumpoet Community has played a crucial role in the rise of nu-Deep House in recent years, providing a base for figures like Manuel Tur, John Daly and Quarion to roll out their ultra-smooth house tributes. For 'Verse 2' expect deeply burnished and heavyweight house from Hunee's 'Took My Love' to The Lost Men (aka label head Alex Dallas with Bernd Kunz) on 'More Of That', Soultourist's well-toned dancer 'Fo-Eva', John Daly's excellent highlight 'Lonely Beat', and more from Quarion, Cavalier, Langenberg, Azuni and Crowdpleaser.