Monday, March 8, 2010


David Wolstencroft (AKA Trus'me) is set to follow up his debut album later this year.

The Prime Numbers boss has been steadily raising his profile over the past couple of years, racking up a flurry of his own sample-heavy releases as well as growing his label with tracks from Wireman, Actress and Reggie Dokes. Add to that a residency in NYC and his own Disco 3000 festival in Croatia, and it seems like Wolstencroft has been a very busy man.

Wolstencroft's obviously still had the time to work on new material, as his forthcoming In The Red album shows, though. Whereas his good friends from Manchester and Scotland helped him out with the live instrumentation on Working Night$, his sophomore effort sees David working with more established names. Piranhahead and Paul Randolph lend their vocals to one track each, LA-based boogie enthusiast Dam-Funk helps out on a low-slung version of Was (Not Was)' "Wheel Me Out," while Detroit multi-instrumentalist Amp Fiddler lends his skills to two tracks, including the album-opening cover of Bill Withers' "Can We Pretend." It may be less sample-based than his previous work, but In The Red should still appeal greatly to fans of Wolstencroft's organic house sound. by resident advisor

label prime numbers
style deep disco
release 2010

01. Pretend
02. Put It On
03. Bail Me Out
04. Sucker
05. In the Red
06. ?
07. Need a Job
08. Sweet Mother


Tuesday, March 2, 2010


Artist: Gui Boratto
Album: Renaissance The Mix Collection
Label: Renaissance
Catalog#: REN55CD
Genre: Electronic, Minimal, Techno
Release date: 15 Feb 2010
Quality: 320kbs mp3

01. Oliver Koletzki Feat. Fran – Hypnotized
02. Gui Boratto – Take My Breath Away (John Tejada Remix)
03. Paul Kalkbrenner – Azure
04. Bomb The Bass Feat. Paul Conboy – The Infinites
05. Dominik Eulberg – Daten-Übertragungs-Küsschen
06. Lusine – Double Vision
07. Gabriel Ananda – Schnee
08. André Sobota - Forgotten
09. Mathew Jonson – When Love Feels Like Crying
10. Gui Boratto – Telecaster
11. Gorge & Dubnitzky – Smile In My
12. Oxia – Sun Step
13. Robert Babicz - Astor (Gui Boratto Remix)
14. Ada – Lovestoned (Gui Boratto Remix)
15. Gui Boratto – Azzurra


01. Gui Boratto – Trills
02. Christian Smith – Milky Way
03. Kiki – Immortal Feat. Pirica (Anja Schneider Remix)
04. Guido Schneider Meets Jens Bond - Eijeijei (Original Mix)
05. Ben Klock - OK Feat. Elif Biçer (Kenny Larkin Remix)
06. Josh Wink – Dolphin Smack (Martin Buttrich Remix Part 6)
07. Hatzler - HNO (Lemos Remix)
08. Gabe & Marcello V.O.R - Funky Zeit
09. Stimming – Chemistry (Original Mix)
10. Gui Boratto – The Glam
11. D-Dub – Deep Blue (Stimming Remix)
12. André Lodemann - Vehemence Of Silence (Motor City Drum Ensemble Perspective)
13. Max Cooper - Stochastisch Serie
14. Tricky – Past Mistake