Monday, August 4, 2008

Tom Middleton - Lifetracks [Big Chill Recordings]

Tom Middleton - Lifetracks

Label: Big Chill Recordings
Catalog#: FACTOR 19
Format: CD, Album
Country: UK
Released: 01 Oct 2007
Genre: Classical, Electronic
Style: Downtempo, Ambient


01. Prana
02. Beginning Of The Middle
03. Shinkansen
04. Serendipity
05. Sea Of Glass
06. Yearning
07. Optimystic
08. St. Ives Bay
09. Margherita
10. Moonbathing
11. Astral Projection
12. Enchanting

Lifetracks is the debut solo album by respected British electronica artist Tom Middleton, released in the UK on October 1, 2007 and the US on November 6, 2007. The title is a reference to representing different places, times, and people in the artist's life. The majority of songs on the album have appeared on compilations over the last ten years, under the moniker AMBA, which was Middleton's previous ambient project. The song "Shinkansen" refers to the Japanese bullet train of the same name. The song "St. Ives Bay" refers to an area in the artist's home region of Cornwall, England. Tom Middleton is notable for building a worldwide reputation as one of the most eclectic DJs on the dance music scene. He started his career in the early 1990s as the partner of Richard D. James, better known as Aphex Twin, then branched out on his own to form the electronica duo Global Communication, among others with fellow musician.

DOWNLOAD:Tom Middleton - Lifetracks [Big Chill Recordings]

No comments: