Sunday, July 13, 2008

SEALS & CROFTS-Summer Breeze

One of the 1970s' most successful soft-rock acts, the duo of Jim Seals and Dash Crofts met while playing with singer Dean Beard in 1958. That year, Beard was invited to join the Champs (of "Tequila" fame), and Seals and Crofts tagged along, remaining with the group until 1965. The two then bounced from the Mushrooms to the Dawnbreakers before deciding to strike out on their own as a duo in 1969. Seals played guitar, saxophone, and fiddle, while Crofts handled drums, mandolin, keyboards, and guitar. From 1972 to 1976, the duo had a string of five gold albums for Warner Bros., with an additional greatest-hits compilation certified double platinum. Their hit singles from this period include "Summer Breeze," "Diamond Girl," "We May Never Pass This Way (Again)," and "Get Closer"; all except the third mentioned reached number six on the Billboard charts.

1. Hummingbird
2. Funny Little Man
3. Say
4. Summr Breeze
5. East Of Ginger Trees
6. Fiddle In The Sky
7. The Boy Down The Road
8. The Euphrates
9. Advance guards
10. Yellow Dirt


1 comment:

Melissa Bonner said...

In addition to capturing stereo sound from meetings, interviews and other critical information expected of professional digital recorders, you can control recording and stop functions with the included remote control. The Red Lady model is a totally covert spy recording watch. AIWA operating instructions for Digital Recorder, Player .